Honesty is such a lonely word. Everyone is so untrue.

I hate lies.

and just in case anyone is wondering…omission of the truth is still a lie.  Just because you know something and don’t say the opposite out loud doesn’t mean you aren’t being dishonest.

I hate disloyalty.

Do not claim you are someones friend if your actions are going to consistently say otherwise. Admit the friendship is not working and move on but do not claim a loyalty that is no longer there just out of habit or to save face.

I don’t like to have my time wasted by people that are pretending to be something they are not.  If I am going to dedicate my time to you, to us, to our friendship then I want to know that what we have is real and valued…

That is all…Happy Friday.

J

3 thoughts on “Honesty is such a lonely word. Everyone is so untrue.

  1. Kim says:

    I hate lies too, Jil and as you know I encounter them daily with my 14 year old ADHD kid and this is strained our relationship beyond belief.

    But.

    Having it come from a friend is even worse.

    Thinking of you, friend.

  2. Laurie says:

    I’m sorry you’re dealing with a dishonest friend. This too shall pass! Just keep on breathing!

    xoxo

  3. Janine says:

    Oh I so agree Jill,

    sorry you are going through this right now. And Laurie is right, just keep breathing through it.

    Hugs

    Janine

Leave a Reply

