Ooh child things are gonna get easier…ooh child things will get brighter…

Little by little…

Piece by piece…

We are getting there…

It seems like there is going to be a wedding or something…

Church – check

Reception Venue – check

Dress – Check

Tuxedo – check

Bridesmaids – check, check, check, check…

Groomsmen – ditto

Flower girl, ring bearer, ushers – check, check, check

Showers, parties – check, check

Rings – this weekend

Hotel – check

Honeymoon…waiting for passport to come in before we do this…just in case I am wanted by the FBI and they choose to not renew my passport and let me out of the country…which is unlikely but I guess possible…

I am getting a little bit excited…a…little…bit…excited…like maybe it’s going to happen…despite my inept attempt at planning it may happen…we might actually get married…

Maybe…

This weekend is out first wedding shower and I actually have two in one day…The first is at 11:30 on Saturday morning and it’s my old teacher chums…and then that evening at 6 it is a family meet & greet / shower thing…Our families will collectively be meeting for the first time…we shall see how that goes…my mom and all of her specialness will be on full display…and we will be meeting my baby bro’s girlfriend for the first time…Things are special with her…This is different for Dave, a new and different kind of relationship for him, it seems earmarked for longevity and a possible future…He is happy and I feel good about that and I am thrilled for him…she is a Scorpio…I am a Scorpio…so I have been training him his whole life how to handle Scorpio’s…hmmm…he is pretty good at it…most of the time…lol

Anyway…that is where we are today…

Things are moving along…we had our premarital counseling by our pastor…we passed…lol…he is going to marry us…that feels good too…

Continued prayers if you would…there are still things to be done and hurdles to cross…

Today is January 27th…

37 days to go…

Love ya all out there in the cosmos…Justjil

5 thoughts on “Ooh child things are gonna get easier…ooh child things will get brighter…

  1. I love it! The title fits perfectly. I am so excited for you guys. For everyone! Oh Happy Day! Oh Happy Day!

  2. Laurie says:

    I’m so glad he’s going to marry you two… That was probably scary for a minute or two! HEHEH

    Love you both, and you’re always in my prayers!

  3. Kim H. says:

    37 days!!! GAH! 🙂 Congratulations… it’s coming up fast… I can’t WAIT to see pictures of you!

  4. Kim says:

    It is either feast or famine with you! But I shall enjoy the feast. So glad to hear things are coming along. I am so excited and happy for you, my friend!

Leave a Reply

