Take away, take away, take away this ball and chain…Cause I am sick and I am tired and I can’t take anymore pain…

Oh…I forgot to mention…any of you that read Gastric Girl already know this…but last Friday, March 20th was my one year surgery anniversary (and thanks you Laurie for picking up the slack for me)…I should have blogged at least about that but I didn’t and I am not gonna dwell on that…

Instead I will say that one year after my suregry I am 194 lbs less and 1 million % more healthy…and 2 million % happier!

Thanks so much to all of you throughout this first year…your thoughts, experiences and guidance have meant more to me than you will ever know…

With all of the love in my heart…Jil

valentine

7 thoughts on “Take away, take away, take away this ball and chain…Cause I am sick and I am tired and I can’t take anymore pain…

  1. Liza says:

    Congratulations on your amazing accomplishment!!! You look beautiful and people like you are a true inspiration to pre-ops like me!!

  2. Kim H. says:

    I can’t even put my head around 194 pounds lost in a year… Jil! That is 100 pounds more than I’ve lost… incredible!

    You truly are amazing my friend – and you were beautiful before… but you are radiant now! 🙂

  3. Janine says:

    Wow, that is an amazing loss in 1 year. Congrats again on such a great effort. You seem to have amazing support around you.

  4. Laurie says:

    WOOOO HOOOO!!! You are absolutely amazing my corn nut!!!
    Love the picture 🙂

  5. Kim says:

    You look amazing and though I wished you a happy surgiversary on Laurie’s blog, now I’m doing it here! Congrats on accomplishing so much in a year!

  6. Liza says:

    Thanks for your sweet comments on my blog (tried to email you but I couldn’t find one). I am so touched by how welcoming and friendly the “WLS Blogging community” is! Looking forward to keeping up with each other!

    And your name for me on your blogroll cracks me up, it’s perfect!

    Liza (with a Z)

  7. Kim says:

    I am lonely for you. Is it time for an update yet?

Leave a Reply

