Ch..Ch..Ch..Ch…Changes…

So this is probably some sort of record for me as far as the timeliness of posts…a lot of important things have happend in a short period of time and they were blogworthy so blog I must…

Todays blog subject matter is that I have hit 189.  189 is exactly half my weight lost…My heighest weight was 378.  I actually hit 189 several days ago but I wanted to wait until the scale said 189 consistently.  So here I am 189, half the girl I used to be.  A number of my recent blogs have also come with pictures, their will be pictures today as well and then that will probably be it for awhile on the pics…One of the pictures today is one you just saw last week, the other is one that was taken on a camping trip the week before I had surgery…it will probably help you understand more fully the shock I had last week when seeing the full body shots of myself…

fatness-up-close2

sideways4

March 2008 and then last week…

Do ya see why I was so freaked out?  I mean holy cow…

so my next goal is 175…that is what I weighed when I had my car accident …we will see how long it takes…lol

Meanwhile peace to you all…xoxo…Jil

7 thoughts on “Ch..Ch..Ch..Ch…Changes…

  1. Laurie says:

    hey there my shrinkydink! You look freaking fabulous! I’m so proud of you. xoxoxo all my love,
    laurie

  2. Meg says:

    Woohoo! You are officially half-assed! 🙂

  3. Kim H. says:

    Hysterical comment from Meg! It is just simply amazing – I am so happy for you!! You look absolutely fantastic, and it is hard to put the numbers in your head and compute that you’ve lost that much… but the pictures make you fully understand where you’ve been and where you are now. HUGS!!

  4. Kim says:

    Now, you know you are starting to spoil me with the sudden flurry of posts! I’m not complaining though! You do look fabulous and I’m so happy for all the wonderful things going on in your life! You so deserve them, jil!

  5. Heather says:

    Jil,
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! YOU LOOK AMAZING!

    You may be half the “physical” person you used to be but I’m sure you’ve grown to be so much more through the process. You are doing an amazing job and I can just see a “glow” about you – even if it is only in the photos I get!

    It’s going to get better and better! I’m sure of it.
    Have a fabulous day!!!
    Heather

    By the way . . . I love the flurry of posts also!!

  6. Jason Jaeger says:

    I’m so proud of you love. I can’t wait to see you at my weight. I’m trying to gain weight out here. Its down home southern grease fried stuff. I noticed your wearing a pink hat. I thought you hated pink back then. Just kidding. Love you baby. See you when I get back. Love Jason We can be the same weight! How awesome would that be…!

  7. Janine says:

    Fantastic pics to show exactly where you have come fro and where you are at.

Leave a Reply

