…and I said, you and I are two of a kind, not afraid to dream, we could be the next big thing…

216…and all is well!

Things have been flowing along lately…I am going to the OH conference here in Houston, with Laurie (Gastric Girl) on Saturday to see if I can learn anything new.  I really do feel good about how things are progressing but even I am not such a ninny as to think they couldn’t be going better,so….we will see what we see…lol

On other fronts…I am in the process of decluttering my life…I went through my bedroom about two or three weeks ago and got rid of a TON of stuff, literally, it probably weighed a ton, then I just went through my kitchen on Tuesday and I am getting rid of about half what I own in there…tonight Laurie is coming over and we are starting on the garage…it feels good.  Letting all this stuff go…I still have a long way to go but I am getting closer everyday…clutter makes me unhappy, but then again I tend to develop emotional attachments to ‘things’ I own…those two things do NOT cohabitate well with one another.  As a result I end up with stuff that I love around me too much and my place never really feels good to me…it never seems clean, even when it is clean…so hence the mass exodus.  Along with the physical weight I am dropping I have decided to “deFat” my home as well.  The bedroom was therapeutic for me, the kitchen was a revelation and I feel downright giddy about the garage…which is where the bulk of my emotional attachments are stored.  It feels good to be moving forward and to shed this weight which has had me down for awhile.  The funny thing about it is that so far it has been easy.  I look at things that once seemed so important and now they are just things, maybe it’s because I am actually accessing the emotions in my real, daily, active life and not assigning them to tangible things.  I know the garage will be harder on some level because that is also where a lot of nostalgic items are.  Some of them I will keep.  I have given myself permission to be unreasonable where certain items are concerned but for the most part I am just looking forward to letting most of that stuff go as well.  I will be starting a new year in a month or so, a new life in the not too distant future and I refuse to bring junk into that.  A clean slate.  God it feels good!

To all of you out there in the blogging cosmos…peace and decluttering to you all…JustJil

4 thoughts on “…and I said, you and I are two of a kind, not afraid to dream, we could be the next big thing…

  1. Donna says:

    I’m going to the conference too!

  2. Kim H. says:

    I hope that you guys have a great time at the conference… I’m celebrating my 1 year anniversary by having game afternoon/night at my house on Saturday.

    Good luck on the decluttering!! I have always enjoyed projects like that – not so much the process to get there, but when it’s over… it is VERY rewarding!

  3. Laurie says:

    We are both decluttering fools! What will we do with ourselves?? Hmm.. breathe better, enjoy life more, etc! Yippie Kai Yay!
    Signed,
    DSC
    10QPQ my love!

  4. Kim says:

    I love decluttering, Jil. It gives such a sense of freedom. Funny thing is that once the weight comes off and we are actually busy out living our lives, we just don’t need all the crap we once thought we did to make us happy.

    I like it~

Leave a Reply

