…a person’s a person, no matter how small…

So it has been a little while since I posted an actual post about WLS here on Shut Your Piehole…things have been pretty quiet on that front.  I have been steadily losing weight but there weren’t any significant milestones.  Oh sure, I have been in and out of jeans and most of my ‘once favorite’ tops look pretty tragic on me now but I was kind of just bee-bopping along.  I have been good.  I feel good.  I noticed the other day that my elusive collarbone is becoming less enshrined in fat and can at times be seen by the naked eye.  Exciting!  Bones…who knew they could be so attractive?  The real reason for this post is because I am approaching my first real weight loss goal that I set for myself.  As of today I have lost 70 lbs since I started this process in late February.  Which is amazing!  Which is impressive!  Which is downright phenomenal!  Which is…just shy of my first goal!  You may be thinking that my first goal must be to lose 75 lbs.  75 lbs. would be a great goal but it is not my goal.  My goal is to lose…drum roll please…74 lbs, which means I am 4 lbs shy of my first goal!  I am sure you are wondering why 74 lbs vs. 75 lbs.  The answer very simply is that in a mere 4 lbs I will weigh in at the much more reasonable number of 299 lbs.  I will be under 300 lbs…FOREVER.  Putting aside the fact that I didn’t think I would ever weigh over 300 lbs to begin with, I eventually came to believe I would never weigh under 300 lbs again either.

So that is my deal, to weigh under 300 lbs.  My next goal will be 275, then 250, then 225 and so on…but for now I can’t think of anything better than weighing 299.

Love to all my girls out there, we are living our second chance.  God is so very good.

Love ya all…JustJil

6 thoughts on “…a person’s a person, no matter how small…

  1. megameggs says:

    You’re going great, Jill! I can’t believe how fast you’re losing… I’m a month further out, but haven’t lost as much. You go girl!

  2. lil chef says:

    hey girl. just wanted you to know you had other readers lurking out here in cyberland. i am really happy for you and wish you only and always the best of life. wish you’d post more often though. i really love reading your writing. you are truly talented. lots of hugs……
    marmoset’s mom

  3. gastricgirl says:

    Wow, that is wonderful honey! It’s so uplifting getting to one of those milestones.. Here’s to 299! I’m so very proud of you!

  4. Kim H. says:

    Hey Girl!! I think you’re doing amazing! I wish that my weight loss was as fast as yours – I’m 6 months out and only at 72 pounds lost… but I am sooo excited for you!! Keep up the good work, and I can’t wait to hear that those remaining 4 pounds are gone and the celebration can start!!

  5. Kim says:

    You are doing so great! How amazing is it to get on the scale and actually see numbers falling away? The novelty of that has so not worn off for me yet!

  6. lacy says:

    OMG! I’m just shy a pound of losing 70, and I’m almost five months out. YOU RULE!

Leave a Reply

