It has been 19 days since my last confession…

Yo!

Yes, I am yet among the living.  I know many of you had begun to believe I might have perished.  Recovery was painful but fine and as I began to see the light at the end of the tunnel, I had a bad patch and ended up in the hospital for an unrelated illness.  It was painful and complicated things a bit.  I am feeling much better today and am hopeful that I will continue to feel better and better as time goes on.

I have sat down to write many times since the surgery and everything I wanted to say seemed somehow inadequate.  Several times I even wrote an entire post and was so disgusted by what I ended up with; I just logged off instead of publishing.  Part of it is that I will want to say something and end up saying something completely different.  I think during the surgery half of my brain leaked out. :o)

It is rather late and so I am not going to attempt an in depth post tonite.  I thought instead I would keep it short and light; giving myself at least half a chance at success.

As an update:

  • I started out this Journey at 373 lbs.
  • I came home from the hospital weighing 361.
  • I weigh 331 today…WaHoooooooo!
  • It has been 24 days since my surgery.
  • As of yesterday, I can no longer wear my favorite jeans…WaHoooooooo!

For the Prayers and the Love…Love ya all so much…justjil

5 thoughts on “It has been 19 days since my last confession…

  1. Meghan says:

    wow, your weight loss is astounding!! I only lost 22 pounds total my entire first month. Way to go!!

    I’m glad to hear you’re feeling better. It gets better every day!

  2. Jil, I’m so glad to hear that you’re doing well. Remember that we’re all out here to support you – so don’t ever feel like your posts (or feelings) are inadequate… they are yours, and they are honest. Believe me – there were times right after my surgery that I felt like such a whiner… but going back to read those have really made me understand how far I’ve come since then.

    Congratulations on your weight loss – you’re a ROCK STAR!!

  3. gastricgirl says:

    Wow honey, you are doing incredible! 🙂 I’m so excited for you! I’m glad your unrelated illness is taken care of as well. We need to get together soon! I miss you! 🙂
    Love ya bunches!
    Laurie

  4. Kim says:

    So glad to hear that you are okay! It was like an answered prayer, girl, because my surgery is freakin’ tomorrow and I’m thinking “OMG! What the hell happened to Jil???”

    Glad you are now on the mend! I’ll see you on the bench shortly!

  5. lacy says:

    you have lost an INSANE amount of weight and I’m SOO SOOOOO happy for you, love bug!

    lace

Leave a Reply

