a little F.Y.I.

I did not have my gallbladder removed.  On Pre-op day my surgeon decided that since I had not had any symptoms with it that we would hold off.   Also, if somewhere down the road it did become active my insurance would cover that which is good for me.

So the pains I am having are mostly gas related, left over from the big fat pocket of air they blow into the operating area and whereas I am doing the obligatory belching and to be rather indelicate, passing gas, it is slow going and some of the air moved up into my ribcage area which can happen, so it feels like I have a couple of broken ribs and I have a hard time standing up straight.  I stoop over like a little old man.  Cute hunh?  Lol…

5 thoughts on “a little F.Y.I.

  1. gastricgirl says:

    How are ya feeling today honey? I hope lots better!

  2. auntiejudy says:

    Honey, I continue to pray for you each and everyday and hope you are feeling better. You know I’ll be there to support you. I love you lots.

  3. Kim Hawkins says:

    I’m sorry to hear that the gas is still a problem… it does take a lot to work through it. You hang in there and it will hopefully go away soon.

  4. Dawn says:

    Thinking about you today. Hope things are turning a corner. I can’t wait to see your new fabulous self.

  5. Kim Hawkins says:

    Jil, how are you doing? I was just thinking about you – and I hope that you’re doing well!! The first few weeks was my hardest adjustment, but I hope that it’s going better for you!

Leave a Reply

