…and the beat goes on, and the beat goes on…

The day dawned bright and early this morning for me…today is the first day that I am alone and the beginning of my tenure at home.  My little brother Dave, who lives with me has gone off to work, my parents have returned to Arkansas, and the family, friends and revellers have returned to their respective homes.  It is a little sad to me, don’t get me wrong, I can fend for myself, there is still quite a bit of pain but I am alright…it is more that I will miss having everyone around.

As for any progress, I am moving forward, I seem to be just fine with dairy products which I have been told can be rough for some people.  I am working on getting all of my fluids in, when I left the hospital I was alittle dehydrated so I am trying to be very deliberate about getting in as much liquid as possible.  I pretty much make a schedule from the moment that I get up, including:  walking, meds, vitamins, fluids, eating and what I am going to eat per meal and of course the all mighty Spirometer…despite the fact that improvements each day are very subtle, I can definitley tell by the movement of the spirometer that things are improving.

Thanks to everyone again for the well wishes and the prayers, they continue to lift me up each day.  I am grateful to each of you for making this journey so much easier…

Lovin’ ya for sure…just jil

2 thoughts on “…and the beat goes on, and the beat goes on…

  1. gastricgirl says:

    You are doing great honey! I’m one of the ones who doesn’t tolerate dairy very well.. which sucks, because there is so much protein in there! I’m so glad you can tolerate it.. It will help with your fluids and your protein! 🙂
    Sorry to hear you’re still having some pain.. I’m sure the gallbladder surgery is contributing to your pain levels as well. Every day you will see more and more improvements.. 🙂
    Way to go on the scheduling! The time off from works helps a lot with establishing certain routines. Love ya bunches! 🙂 *huggles*

  2. kbhawkins00 says:

    Hey – I’m so glad to hear that you’re doing so well. I didn’t have any problems with dairy either – and I mixed my isopure shakes with milk for extra protein & calcium too. I found that Mootopia (sold at HEB) is really great for us – it’s got much higher levels of protein and lower levels of sugar.

    I even tried the chocolate version – which was really good… and gave me a little break from the shakes… and even tasted like desert… 🙂

    Keep up the good work – you’re doing GREAT!

Leave a Reply

