…Break On Through To The Other Side…

I will keep this on the short side for now…The surgery went well.  My surgeon said everything was perfect.  Of course as can be expected I don’t feel perfect right now, I have heard the third day out is the worst and to be honest yesterday was bad…today I feel a little better.  I am trying to keep busy without overdoing it.  I have gotten some good walking in so far today…I am still sore especially on the left side but that’s a little better today too.

Anyway…I am in pretty good spirits and I appreciate all the prayers and good wishes sent my way…Thank you, thank you, thank you…

All my love…just jil

4 thoughts on “…Break On Through To The Other Side…

  1. Kim Hawkins says:

    I’m so glad that you’re home and getting that walking in. I bet that the pain is more from the gallbladder than anything else. I don’t remember any pain… but we’re all different. I do remember having a dent in my tummy – which I thought was weird, but was told is normal. All has evened out now, and you’ll be amazed at how fast you’ll be completely back to normal!! 🙂 Keep resting and walking!

  2. gastricgirl says:

    hey honey! Glad you are home.. every day you will start to feel better and better!! if you need a walking buddy just give me a jingle! 🙂

    love ya!
    Laurie

  3. Kim says:

    Glad to hear it all went well and I can’t wait to join you in just under three weeks! Rest, walk and sip, girl!

  4. lacy says:

    omigosh, you are back! if I had known I would have been checkin’ in earlier!

    I’m so glad you are on the other side…it only gets better love!

Leave a Reply

