T – Minus 3 Days and Counting…

As the Bangles would say, “…it’s just another manic monday – whoa-o-o”.  It was a good weekend, I didn’t get anything done that I was supposed to but I got spend some time with some people that mean the world to me and I don’t get to see them all that often.  I would shirk my duties anytime to spend time with family and friends.

A little shout out to Rosanne and Laurie, “Lookin’ good Mama’s, Lookin’ Good”!

Well, it is a mere 3 days away until the big event and I am really pumped, I fully expect the days leading up to it to be the longest days of my life.  If I could I would jump up on the table and do it now.  Waiting is so hard…sigh..!  I have no fears at this point, I suppose I could get some fear between now and Thursday (since everyone keeps telling me I should have some, so that I can then expel the fear and be at peace…WTF, can’t I just skip the fear and go straight to peace?) but I really don’t think so…LOL.  I am already at complete peace with my decision…

I want to add a word for the friends and family that have to deal with me everyday…thank you.  Thank you for making this process so much less scary than it could have been.  Thank you for worrying about me and being scared for me but giving me your support anyway.  Thanks for loving me through the years when I couldn’t love myself and above all, thank you for seeing me as: the sister, the daughter, the cousin, the friend and the aunt  instead of the little fat girl that I saw in the mirror.  Thank you for always believing that I had the talent, the generosity of spirit, the humor and the kindness to go further in life, than I thought I could.  Thank you for your silent prayers and your immeasurable acts of love over the years.  Please know that they did not go unnoticed or unappreciated even if I didn’t always show it.

I love you all so very much…Just Jil 

5 thoughts on “T – Minus 3 Days and Counting…

  1. gastricgirl says:

    I am sooooo excited for you and can’t wait to see you on this journey! You are a beautiful person, and I’m ready for you to see that! 🙂
    I was completely at peace, and everyone was shocked that I wasn’t freaking out.. It’s good to not freak… you don’t need any more stress in your life. To me the hardest part was waiting.. the rest you get to sleep through! 🙂
    You have a great support network and will be so very successful!
    Cheers!
    Laurie

  2. lacy says:

    Jilly

    Can I even just tell you that what you are about to do….Well, it’s going to change your life forever. In such a positive way. Jil, I’m only two months out, and the tides of my life are shifting in such a beautiful and unimaginable way. Sometimes, I giggle with sheer delight, that MY GOD saw fit to bless me in such a way. Jil, my love and prayers for you. It will be hard. Really freakin’ hard sometimes. But you will love having control of your life and feeling alive.

    I am bubbling over with excitement for you. May the God of Peace and the Lord of our life grant you with such a sense of “right.” That you may know He has indeed gone before you.

    Prayers and love
    Lacy

  3. kbhawkins00 says:

    It’s going to be so great… I was completely at peace the week of my surgery too. God has a way of helping make change easier that way – we spend so long working up to the day that we’ll finally be able to have surgery… that it just seems like there isn’t another choice in the world that makes sense.

    We’re praying for you, and can’t wait to share in the journey!

  4. lacy says:

    by the way, Jil…will someone update us all on your blog about how you are doing?

    I’d hate to be wondering for weeks on end! 🙂

  5. Kim says:

    Heard about you from Kim and I hope all went well!

    Prayers in your corner!

Leave a Reply

